MPSGA 2014 Annual Meeting and Tournament of Champions Results


The MPSGA held it's year end annual tournament comprised of two events: a Scramble and a Tournament of Champions (net winners from the daily and State


In the scramble competition the team of Ray Maidment, Jim Aaron, Bob Weibel and Tom Ahern took the first place with a score of 65. Second place went to the team of Jim Mlynarczyk, Rick Blanchard, Dan Moore and Mike Kidder. Coming in third was the team of Jerry Fenby, Dave Piasecki, Bill Reilly and Tom Kurczewski.


In the Tournament of Champions Net competition the winner was Dave Baldwin with a score of 68. Second went to Tom Pilon, third was Alan Teeter, fourth place was a tie with Mike Phillips, Carl Carli and Tom Hollander. There was also a tie for seventh place between Mark Smith and Dave McTear.