Gerken, Mann take scratch/net honors at the always tough Lenawee Country Club-Results posted.

Defending TMGA Barry Latta Player of the Year, Brian Gerken, played a steady round Saturday at Lenawee Country Club, and won the scratch division by 2 shots after firing a 2-over par 73. In a round that included 3 bogeys and a birdie, Gerken shot 2-over on the front, but shot even on the back to secure his first TMGA victory this year. Mark Augustyniak, who started out with 2 birdies, and had an unlikely birdie chip-in on the par 5 8th hole, shot nines of 36-39-75, and tied for second with Fred Mann. Mann had 1 birdie in his round and shot nines of 39-36-75, but his net 67 was good enough for a 3 shot win in the net division over a trio of golfers-- Augustyniak, Scott Huffman, and Jeff Meadows. Tied for 5th in the net division were Mike McCarthy (who was fourth in the scratch division with a 76), Jason Holmes and Dave Mikolajczak. Just to show how tough the course played-there were NINE skins-all birdies.